Kelab Sukan Pulau Pinang

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE PSC TABLE TENNIS SECTION HELD ON WEDNESDAY, 3rd APRIL 2024 AT 7.00 P.M. AT EXCLUSIVE AREA, PENANG SPORTS CLUB, PENANG.

Present:	Ms. Lim Geok Tin (L00559)	- Captain
	Mr. Lee Wei Tat (TM0933)	 Vice-Captain
	Mr. Tham Shien Hong (TM0733)	- Convenor
	Mr. Ooi Tsorng Yann (O00245)	- Committee Member

Mr. Soo Boon Eng (S00309) - Committee Member
Ms. Lam Wan Ying (C00192-P) - Committee Member

1	Mr. Albert Wong	W00102	25	Mdm. Ooi See Tee	S00309-P
2	Mr. Alex Tan Hee Aik	TM1021	27	Ms. Quah Yean Lee	TM1168-P
3	Ms. Ang Lay Wah	G00101-P	28	Mr. Roy Lee Chen Ping	TM1175
4	Mr. Benny Soo Ben Sheng	S00317	29	Dr. S Palaniappan	TM1096
5	Mr. Bong Chong Eng	TM1369	30	Mr. Simon Tan Chin Win	TM0643-P
	Puan Sri Datin.Chin Gaik			Mr. Subhash Kumar Mishra	
6	Lean	TM1040	32	Wif. Subhash Kumai Wiishia	TM0518
7	Mdm. Chou Hui Ying	TM0165	33	Mdm. Tan Bee Poey	T00481-P
8	Mdm. Chuah Tet Cheng	T00225-P	34	Mr. Tan Cheng Chuan	T00225
9	Mr. Gooi Boon Siah	G00101	35	Mr. Tan Gim Huat	TM0495
10	Mrs. Heng Lee Keng	TM0143-P	36	Mr. Tan Guan Lai	TM0292
11	Ms. Hooi Khui Li	TM0292-P	37	Mr. Tan Sia Jim	T00481
	Ms. Jacqueline Kwong	TM0513	38	Mr. Teh Beng Hong	TM1118
12	Swee Leng				
13	Mr. Koay Swee Wan	TM1392-T1	39	Mr. Teoh Kiang Seng	T00402
15	Mr. Lau Hee Yeow	L00392	40	Mr. Terry Tan Kee San	TM1309-P
17	Mr. Lim Chia Luke	TM1165	42	Mr. Tonny Chuah Pak Peng	C00192
19	Mr. Lim Kok Wah	TM0886-P	43	Mr. Tony Tan Teong Hock	T00145
20	Mr. Loh Bok Sheang	TM0930	44	Ms. Tye Gaik Hwa	TM0886
21	Mr. Loi Chee Keong	TM1256	45	Mr. Uvarajan A/L	TM0596
				Shanmugam	
22	Mr. Low Auck Seng	L00618	46	Ms. Wong Lai Peng	TM0567-P
23	Mr. Michael Wong Keng	W00065	47	Ms. Wong Lai Yin	TM0349-P
	Chong				
24	Mdm. Oh Guay Sim	L00525-P	48	Mr. Yeoh Chee Teong	TM1168

In attendance: Ms. Nursyafiqah - Club Manager

Ms. Janani Kumaravelu - Assistant Club Manager

Mr. Safwan - Sports Officer

1 WELCOME ADDRESS BY THE CAPTAIN

- 1.1 The captain thanked the section Members present for attending the Annual General Meeting and he called the meeting to order at 7.04 pm as the last count attendance was recorded at 39.
- 1.2 The captain thanked the presence of General Committee Members Mr. Lau Hee Yeow ,Mr. Frankie Low Auck Seng and Mr. Darrel Ang Chek Howe.
- 1.3 The captain updated the events as below.
 - The Old Frees' Association (OFA) Centenary Invitational was held on the 1st of May 2023. We had ten players from the section who took part, and we did very well, clinching the first runner-up spot.
 - Ipoh Swimming Club was held on Saturday, 1st July 2023. A total of 13 players from both clubs took part in the fun and exciting games, with players from both sides doing their best.
 - The second annual birthday bash was held on Tuesday, 1st August 2023 at the poolside, cake cutting for all members of the section was the highlight of the night.
 - The section also took part in the Darts Annual Intersection Games on Sunday, 10th September 2023 with four of our section members taking part.

TO CONFIRM THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 31st MARCH 2023 & MATTERS ARISING THEREFROM

- 2.1 The minutes of the previous meeting were confirmed, proposed by Mr. Ooi Tsorng Yann(O00245) and seconded by Mr. Tham Shien Hong (TM0733).
- 2.2 There were no matter arising therefrom.

TO CONFIRM AND APPROVE THE STATEMENT OF ACCOUNTS FOR THE YEAR 2023

- 3.1 The section's account was closed with a surplus of RM 8,997.06 as at 31st December 2023.
- The 2023 statement of account was adopted, proposed by Mr. Loh Bok Sheang (TM0930) and seconded by Mr. Albert Wong (W00102).

4 TO ELECT OFFICE BEARERS FOR THE PERIOD MAY 2024 – APRIL 2025

4.1 The following members were proposed accordingly for the respective posts.

Position	Name	Proposed By		Seconded By
i) Captain		Mr. Albert	Wong	Mr. Terry Tan
	Geok Tin	(W00102)		Kee San
	(L00559)			(TM1309-P)

There being no other nominations, Mr. S. Uvarajan (TM0596) proposed and seconded by Mr. Vincent Lee Junn Chiat (TM1126) that nomination to be closed. Ms. Helena Lim Geok Tin (L00559) was duly elected as the Captain.

Position	Name	Proposed By	Seconded By
ii) Vice- Captain	Mr. Danny Lee Wei Tat (TM0933)	Ms. Helena Lim Geok Tin (L00559)	Mr. Alex Tan Hee Aik (TM1021)

There being no other nominations, Mr. Lim Chia Luke (TM1165) proposed and seconded by Mr. Ooi Tsorng Yann(O00245) that nomination to be closed. Mr. Danny Lee Wei Tat was duly elected as the Vice-Captain.

Position	Name	Propo	osed By		Seconded By
iii) Convenor	Mr. Tham Shien Hong (TM0733)				Mr. Vincent Lee Junn Chiat (TM1126)
There being no o	other nominations, Mr.		`	,	` /

There being no other nominations, Mr. Loh Bok Sheang (TM0930) proposed and seconded by Mr. Tonny Chuah Pak Peng (C00192) that nomination to be closed. Mr. Tham Shien Hong was duly elected as the Convenor.

iv) To elect 4 Committee Members

The following members were proposed and seconded by:

<u>Name</u>	Proposed By	Seconded By
Mr. Soo Boon Eng	Ms. Helena Lim Geok	Mr. Tonny Chuah Pak
(S00309)	Tin (L00559)	Peng (C00192)
Ms. Lam Wan Ying	Ms. Helena Lim Geok	Mr. Tonny Chuah Pak
(C00192-P)	Tin (L00559)	Peng (C00192)
Mr. Ooi Tsorng	Ms. Helena Lim Geok	Mr. Tonny Chuah Pak
Yann(O00245)	Tin (L00559)	Peng (C00192)
Ms. Wong Lai Peng	Ms. Helena Lim Geok	Mr. Tonny Chuah Pak
(TM0567-P)	Tin (L00559)	Peng (C00192)

There being no other nominations, Mr. Loh Bok Sheang (TM0930) proposed and seconded by Mr. Lim Chia Luke (TM1165) that nomination to be closed. Mr. Soo Boon Eng, Ms. Lam Wan Ying, Mr. Ooi Tsorng Yann and Ms. Wong Lai Peng were duly elected as Committee Members.

5 ANY OTHER MATTERS

The Captain congratulated the incoming committee and expressed heartfelt gratitude to all Section Members, emphasizing that their collective support had helped grow the total number of Section Members to an impressive 102.

Captain invited Honorary Treasurer Mr. Lau Hee Yeow to give away prizes below listed.

Women's Singles

Champion: Heng Lee Keng Runner Up: Wong Lai Peng

Men's Singles

Champion: Ooi Tsorng Yann Runner Up: Chuah Su Aik

Mr. Ooi Tsorng Yann invited Mr. Frankie Low Auck Seng to give away the prizes below listed.

Women's Doubles

Champion: Heng Lee Keng & Dato' Seri Ong Keow Leng

Runner Up: Wong Lai Yin & Ooi See Tee

Men's Doubles

Champion: Loi Chee Keong & Tham Shien Hong

Runner Up: Ooi Tsorng Yann & Henry Teoh

Handicap Singles

Champion: Chuah Su Aik Runner Up: Heng Lee Keng

There being no other matters, the meeting ended at 7.20 p.m. with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Chairman