### **Kelab Sukan Pulau Pinang**

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE PSC KARAOKE SECTION HELD ON SATURDAY, 23<sup>rd</sup> MARCH 2024 AT 7.00 P.M. AT THE FAMILY AREA, RESTAURANT PINANG 1947, PENANG SPORTS CLUB.

Present:	Ms. Irene Lee Mei Ping (L00623)	-Captain
	Mr. Charles Chow Pak Thong (TM1045)	-Vice Captain
	Mr. Billy Loh Chee Phew (L00206)	-Convenor

Mr. Tonny Chuah Pak Peng (C00192) -Committee Member
Mr. Kenny Gan Soon Keat (TM1290) -Committee Member
Mr. Marco Lim Fang Han (TM1257) -Committee Member
Ms. Valerie Chuah Tet Cheng (TM0225-P) -Committee Member

1	Mdm. Amy Seow Lee Vong	O00050
2	Mdm. Bong Poon Jin @ Boon Hong Eng	L00546-P
3	Mdm. Cheng Keng Meng	TM0244-P
4	Mr. Chew Swee Han	C00207
5		TM0819-P
	Ms. Chong Seok Kian	
6	Ms. Chuah Tet Cheng	T00225-P
7	Mr. Goh Seak Beng	TM1004
8	Mr. Lam Ping Khuan	L00254
9	Mr. Lau Chee Chuan	L00366
10	Mr. Lee Ah Teik	L00546
11	Mr. Lee Aun Tiang	L00322
12	Ms. Lim Geok Tin	L00559
13	Mr. Lim Seang Joo	TM0819
14	Ms. Loh Pay Chea	TM0119-P
15	Mdm. Mary Tan Lay Bee	L00254-P
16	Ms. Ong Keng Leng	TM1004-P
17	Mr. Soo Kar Wong	TM0244
18	Dr. S. Palaniappan	TM1096
19	Mr. S. Uvarajan	TM0596
20	Mr. Tan Guan Lai	TM0292
21	Mr. Tan Sia Jim	T00481
22	Mr. Teoh Choon Kheng	T00422
23	Mr. Teoh Kiang Seng	T00402
24	Mr. Yap Guan Aik	Y00155-P
25	Mr. Yeoh Ee Tit	TM0861

In attendance : Ms. Nursyafiqah - Club Manager

Ms. Janani Kumaravelu - Assistant Club Manager

Mr. Safwan - Sports Officer

#### 1 WELCOME ADDRESS BY THE CAPTAIN

1.1 Chairman thanked the section members present for attending the Annual General Meeting and she called the meeting to order at 7.12 pm.

# TO CONFIRM THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 3<sup>rd</sup> MARCH 2023 & MATTERS ARISING THEREFROM

- 2.1 The minutes of the last meeting were confirmed, proposed by Mr. Tan Sia Jim (T00481) and seconded by Mr. Lee Aun Tiang (L00322).
- 2.2 There were no matter arising therefrom.

# TO CONFIRM AND APPROVE THE STATEMENT OF ACCOUNTS FOR THE YEAR 2023

- 3.1 The section's account showed it closed with a surplus of RM9,491.77 as of 31<sup>st</sup> December 2023.
- The 2023 statement of accounts was adopted, proposed by Mdm. Helena Lim Geok Tin (L00559) and seconded by Mr. Teoh Kiang Seng (T00402).

### 4 TO ELECT OFFICE BEARERS FOR THE PERIOD MAY 2024 – APRIL 2025

4.1 The following members were proposed accordingly for the respective posts.

Position	Name	Proposed By	Seconded By
i) Captain	Ms. Irene Lee Mei	Ms. Chuah Tet Cheng	Mr. Billy Loh
	Ping (L00623)	(T00225-P)	Chee Phew
			(L00206)

There being no other nominations, Mr. Teoh Choon Kheng (T00422) proposed and seconded by Mr. Loh Chee Phew (L00206) that nomination to be closed. Ms. Irene Lee Mei Ping was duly elected as the Captain.

Position	Name	Proposed By	Seconded By
ii)Vice- Captain	Mr. Tonny Chuah Pak Peng (C00192)	Mr. Uvarajan A/L Shanmugam	Mdm. Helena Lim Geok Tin
Captain	rak relig (C00192)	(TM0596)	(L00559)

There being no other nominations, Mr. Lim Fang Han (TM1257) proposed and seconded by Ms. Chou Hui Ying (TM0165) that nomination to be closed. Mr. Tonny Chuah Pak Peng was duly elected as the Vice -Captain.

Position	Name	Proposed By	Seconded By
iii)Convenor	Mr. Tan Sia Jim (T00481)	Ms. Irene Lee Mei Ping (L00623)	Dr. S. Palaniappan (TM1096)

There being no other nominations, Mr. Tonny Chuah Pak Peng (C00192) proposed and seconded by Mr. Uvarajan A/L Shanmugam (TM0596) that nomination to be closed. Mr. Tan Sia Jim was duly elected as the Convenor.

Position	Name	Proposed By	Seconded By
iv) Committee Members	Mdm. Amy Seow Lee Vong (O00050)	Ms. Irene Lee Mei Ping (L00623)	Mr. Billy Loh Chee Phew (L00206)
	Mr. Yap Guan Aik (Y00155-P) Mr. Yeoh Ee Tit (TM0861)	Ping (L00623)	Mr. Billy Loh Chee Phew (L00206) Mr. Billy Loh Chee Phew (L00206)

There being no other nominations, Ms. Chuah Tet Cheng (T00225-P) proposed and seconded by Mr. Tan Sia Jim (T00481) that nomination to be closed. Mdm. Amy Seow Lee Vong, Mr. Yap Guan Aik and Mr. Yeoh Ee Tit were duly elected as the Committee Members.

## 5 ANY OTHER MATTERS

5.1 No matter.

There being no other matters, the meeting ended at 7.30pm with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Chairman