Kelab Sukan Pulau Pinang

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE PSC DARTS SECTION HELD ON SATURDAY, 9th MARCH 2024 AT 7.00 P.M. AT THE EXCLUSIVE AREA, PENANG SPORTS CLUB, PENANG.

Present	:	Mr. Jimmy Tan Sia Jim (T00481)	- Captain
		Mr. S. Uvarajan (TM0596)	- Vice Captain

Dr. Palaniappan A/L Sokalingam (TM1096) - Convenor
Ms. Helena Lim Geok Tin (L00559) - Treasurer

Mr. Tonny Chuah Pak Peng (C00192)

Mr. Eddie Yeoh Ee Tit (TM0861)

Mr. Yeoh Chee Teong (TM1168)

Mr. Lim Kok Wah (TM0886-P)

- Committee Member

- Committee Member

- Committee Member

1	Ms. Audrey Cheong Mei Yoong	TM1309
2	Mdm. Celia Koay Chew Lean	C00361-P
3	Mr. Chan Chee Kong	TM1095
4	Mr. Chandrasegaran A/L A Arujunan	C00450
5	Mr. Chew Swee Han	C00207
6	Ms. Ch'ng Guat Gaik	TM1323
7	Mr. Choo Kean Hin	C00068
8	Mdm. Chou Hui Ying	TM0165
9	Ms. Deepika Kalyani Vairam	TM1096-P
10	Mdm. Hooi Khui Li	TM0292-P
11	Ms. Jacqueline Kwong Swee Leng	TM0513
12	Mdm. Lam Wan Ying	C00192-P
13	Mr. Lau Hee Yeow	L00392
14	Mr. Lee Aun Tiang	L00322
15	Mdm. Lim Chai Hong	TM0268
16	Mdm. Quah Yean Lee	TM1168-P
17	Mr. Rodney George Taylor	TM1340
18	Mdm. Tan Bee Poey	T00481-P
19	Mr. Tan Gim Huat	TM0495
20	Mr. Tan Guan Lai	TM0292
21	Mr. Henry Teoh Kiang Seng	T00402
22	Mr. Terry Tan Kee San	TM1309-P
23	Mdm. Tye Gaik Hwa	TM0886
24	Mr. Vincent Lee Junn Chiat	TM1126
25	Mr. Yap Guan Hwa	TM1323-P

In attendance: Ms. Nursyafiqah -Club Manager

Ms. Janani Kumaravelu -Assistant Club Manager

Mr. Safwan -Sports Officer

1 WELCOME ADDRESS BY THE CAPTAIN

- 1.1 Captain thanked the Section Members present for attending the Annual General Meeting and he called the meeting to order at 7.08 pm as the last count attendance was recorded at 27.
- 1.2 Captain announced the exciting events that took place in the term 2023/2024 as follows:
 - The first major event of the new term was the Inter-Port Games, where Section had the honor of hosting Kulim Club on 4th June 2023. Following this, on 6th August 2023, players traveled north to Royal Kedah Club for an ad-hoc away game, successfully completing the first cycle of the inter-port series.
 - In August, the Section had the privilege of sending two teams to participate in the prestigious Royal Ipoh Club Inter-Club Invitational Darts Tournament, held from 25th to 26th August 2023.
 - On 28th October 2023, the Penang Swimming Club organized the annual Triangular Games Tournament, which saw Penang Swimming Club, Penang Club and Penang Sports Club competing. This year, Section made history by reclaiming the tournament trophy from Penang Swimming Club, marking a significant victory for PSC.
 - The much-anticipated PSC Closed event was held on 19th November 2023, where Mr. S. Uvarajan claimed the Men's Singles Championship and Ms. Jean Chou triumphed in the Women's Singles. In the Mixed Doubles category, the championship was claimed by the dynamic pair of Mr. S. Uvarajan and Dato' Seri Ong Keow Leng.
 - In addition to these competitive events, Section also hosted two vibrant Birthday Bash Dinners by the poolside on 12th August 2023 and 19th November 2023, offering a chance for our members to socialize and celebrate together.
- As a gesture of appreciation for the ongoing support of the Section Members, we are pleased to announce that T-shirts will be distributed to all Section Members as a token of our gratitude.

2 TO CONFIRM THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 8th APRIL 2023 & MATTERS ARISING THEREFROM

- 2.1 The minutes of the previous meeting were confirmed, proposed by Mr. Allan Chew Swee Han (C00207) and seconded by Mr. Chan Chee Kong (TM1095).
- 2.2 There were no matters arising therefrom.

TO CONFIRM AND APPROVE THE STATEMENT OF ACCOUNT FOR THE YEAR 2023

- 3.1 The section's account showed it closed with a surplus of RM 9,326.03 as at 31st December 2023.
- The 2023 statement of accounts was adopted, proposed by Ms. Deepika Kalyani Vairam (TM1096-P) and seconded by Mr. Allan Chew Swee Han (C00207).

4 TO ELECT OFFICE BEARERS FOR THE PERIOD MAY 2024 – APRIL 2025

4.1 The following members were proposed accordingly for the respective posts.

Position Name Proposed By Seconded By

i) Captain Dr . Palaniappan Ms. Helena Lim Geok Mr. S. Uvarajan A/L Sokalingam Tin (L00559) (TM1096)

There being no other nominations, Mr. Lee Aun Tiang (L00322) proposed and seconded by Mr. Tan Guan Lai (TM0292) that nomination to be closed. Dr. Palaniappan A/L Sokalingam was duly elected as Captain.

Position	Name	Proposed By	Seconded By
ii)Vice- Captain	Mr. S.Uvarajan (TM0596)	Dr . Palaniappan A/L Sokalingam (TM1096)	Mr. Yeoh Chee Teong (TM1168)

There being no other nominations, Mr. Chan Chee Kong (TM1095) proposed and seconded by Mr. Tonny Chuah Pak Peng (C00192) that nomination to be closed. Mr. S.Uvarajan (TM0596) was duly elected as Vice-Captain.

Position	Name	Proposed By	Seconded By
iii)Convenor	Mr. Jimmy Tan Sia Jim (T00481)	J	Ms. Helena Lim Geok Tin (L00559)

There being no other nominations, Mr. Tan Guan Lai (TM0292) proposed and seconded by Mr. Lau Hee Yeow (L00392) that nomination to be closed. Mr. Jimmy Tan Sia Jim was duly elected as the Convenor.

Position	Name	Proposed By	Seconded By
iv)Treasurer	Ms. Helena Lim Geok Tin (L00559)	Mr. S. Uvarajan (TM0596)	Mr. Tonny Chuah Pak Peng (C00192)

There being no other nominations, Mr. Allan Chew Swee Han (C00207) proposed and seconded by Ms. Audrey Cheong Mei Yoong (TM1309) that nomination to be closed. Ms. Helena Lim Geok Tin was duly elected as the Treasurer.

v) To elect 4 Committee Members

The following members were proposed and seconded by:

Name	Proposed By	Seconded By
i) Mr. Eddie Yeoh Ee Tit (TM0861)	Mr. Chew Swee Han (C00207)	Mr. S.Uvarajan (TM0596)
ii) Mr. Lim Kok Wah	Mr. Chew Swee Han	Mr. S.Uvarajan (TM0596)
(TM0886-P)	(C00207)	
iii) Mr. Tonny Chuah Pak	Mr. Chew Swee Han	Mr. S.Uvarajan (TM0596)
Peng (C00192)	(C00207)	
iv) Mr. Yeoh Chee Teong	Mr. Chew Swee Han	Mr. S.Uvarajan (TM0596)
(TM1168)	(C00207)	

After a proposal from Mr. Allan Chew Swee Han (C00207) and seconded by Mr. S.Uvarajan (TM0596) the rest of the out-going committee was re-elected on-bloc.

There being no other nominations, Mr. Terry Tan Kee San (TM1309-P) proposed and seconded by Dr. Palaniappan A/L Sokalingam (TM1096) that nomination to be closed. Mr. Eddie Yeoh Ee Tit, Mr. Lim Kok Wah, Mr. Tonny Chuah Pak Peng and Mr. Yeoh Chee Teong were duly elected as the Committee Members.

5 ANY OTHER MATTERS

5.1 No matters.

There being no other matters, the meeting ended at 7.25 p.m. with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Chairman